AquaTru Reviews
(Based On 409 Reviews)
95% of Respondents Would Recommend This to a Friend

Reviews in the past month

Verified Buyer!

By DeeDee from Fort Mill, SC on 01/01/2020

So convenient.

It is quiet & efficient.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By FRANCELLA BARRETTE from Val Caron, ON on 01/03/2020

Great tasting water

I was never a fan of drinking water. Now with the aqua true I drink lots of water as it tastes great.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By DrStan from Walkertown, NC on 01/03/2020

This is an amazing product and great value!

So far so good!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Jack Allen from Harrisonburg, VA on 01/28/2020

Pure water!

The price seemed a bit steep, though I still opted in. The set up was relatively easy. The amount of waste water per filter cycle, seems unfortunate. The taste of the water initially was a tad bitter, but eventually went away. I followed all installation procedures and tips fastidiously. There are two adults in my household and we are going through about a gallon and a half of water a day. I am very satisfied with this product. The quality is exceptionally high.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Orianm42 from Naperville, IL on 01/28/2020

Good option for RO quality water

We’ve been using our unit for over a year. Flawless performance. Filters reasonably priced

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Anonymous from Puyallup, WA on 01/27/2020

Great machine

The filter does an amazing job. The water taste fresh and clean. Given the toxicity of tap water everyone should have this filter.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Cotton from Tacoma, WA on 01/26/2020

Easy to use great tasting water

Ok.... NO ONE like to spend a ton of money on water. But these filters l last an entire year! Easy to use. My coffee tastes completely different. I add my own minerals back into the water. This was a great healthy decision for my family. At one time I had a bulky reverse osmosis water system under the sink. But I moved and it would not fit under my new sink. Customer service here is awesome!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Kim from Moulton, AL on 01/26/2020

Very pleased

It was so simple to set up and the taste of the water is wonderful.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Happy Mom from Huntersville, NC on 01/24/2020

Great system!

Absolutely love our AquaTru! Love the peace of mind we have! Water tastes wonderful and it is so easy to use! We took advantage of the Cyber Monday sale and got it for a PHENOMENAL price! I waited all year to get it at that price! My daughter already has a system in her home and I am trying to talk our son into getting one for his as well! I bought an extra water dispenser/pitcher, but now wish I hadn't. I thought I would use it to keep more water in the fridge, but it is just an awkward shape for in there. It would be great for AquaTru to offer a fridge pitcher that is safe to store water in (filled from the counter top system).

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Ann Blair from Louisville, KY on 01/24/2020

peace of mind to drink clean water!

all good

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Daniel from New York, NY on 01/24/2020

Machine shuts off after only 1/3 water is filtered

the water from the tap tank, only empty’s 1/3 into filtered tank then machine stops. (Every time)

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Not Sure

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Merchant response for this review:

Hi Daniel, Thanks for the review. We don’t show that you have contacted Customer Service yet about this issue. We would like to call you and help you out however when you placed your order you did not include a phone number. Can you please email the Director of Customer Service mary@aquatruwater.com your phone number and she will have a supervisor contact you? You are also welcome to call Customer Service at 800-220-6570 M-F 7am-4pmPT and Sat 7am-3pmPT. Thank you!

Verified Buyer!

By Deeanna from Felton, CA on 01/24/2020

Sweet water

I really love my new aqua Tru , it turns my water into delicious sweet water that is very hydrating .

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Jan O on 01/23/2020

Love what it does

Love the AquaTru. I now have confidence in the water I am drinking. My only criticism is the plug in to the machine is not secure, too loose. I move the machine just a bit on the counter and the plug comes out.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Andrea Moberly from Richmond, KY on 01/22/2020

What a relief

I love that I know that the water my family and I are drinking and cooking with is the best. I know it’s a necessity in our health journey. My husband is even obsessed with it; which he can be a hard critic. It also makes drinking our daily water intake much easier with the taste and no waste of water bottles.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Danny from Cupertino, CA on 01/21/2020

How I wish it was designed better

Customer service has tried everything it could to ensure that I own a device that does not leak, by sending multiple parts replacements free of charge. Despite my best efforts to protect my hard wood flooring (came with the house), it has ruined the area under which Aqua Tru resides. Love the taste. Love the concept. Love the price to have RO water. But the price for it to ruin my flooring? I'm just glad it's old flooring! Otherwise, I would have found another apparatus long ago.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? No

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Merchant response for this review:

Hi Danny, Thanks for the review. We are sorry that the unit has been leaking. We will have the supervisor call you from Customer Service and assist you. We believe the issue may be your front tank based on the notes in your account.

Verified Buyer!

By Lynn Buckler from Three Rivers, CA on 01/20/2020

Quick, easy and great water

Using the Aqua Tru RO Unit is quick, convenient and makes great RO water... and no more under the sink floods. I have patients who have also purchased them and they also really enjoy using them.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Eileen Dellaselva from Wallingford, CT on 01/20/2020

Defective product

Stopped working after 6 months!!! Could not return it was in a different state because of a move. I called many times and was advised what to do by company, send them more money...we did, replaced filters and other items..still did not work! Now they wanted me to send the machine back AND give them $150. and they would send another. Not happening

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? No

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Merchant response for this review:

Hi Eileen, Thanks for the review. We are sorry that your unit is not working. We do see that you purchased a new RO filter in December and we would like to find out if that helped or not. We can definitely do some troubleshooting to get your unit working again. Please email the Director of Customer Service Mary- mary@aquatruwater.com with the contact number so she can have someone call you and assist you with the unit.

Verified Buyer!

By Frank from Punxsutawney, PA on 01/18/2020

Works well

Very slow filtering water. A lot of waste going down drain

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Not Sure

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Verified Buyer!

By Malcolm from Winters, CA on 01/17/2020

Excellent clean water solution for renter

This is a really top shelf design in filtration efficiency, ease of use, and filter turnaround. As a health conscious renter. This is one of if not the best table top solutions available. Best to purchase via 3rd party discount offers for best deal. Replacement filters are reasonable and always seem to be readily available. As a DIY kind of person, I'd appreciate it if other parts were available come such times that such service is required. Manual is comprehensive - I'd suggest adding a solution for calcium deposit buildup that can impede performance that I had to discover myself.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By wild bill peacock from San Francisco, CA on 01/17/2020

water tastes good, but wash hands and sink first

i dont understand why you would put the handle INSIDE the prefilter water tank. this means my hands have to be clean enough to drink off of. im a dogwalker, i feed my dogs raw food. so every day i risk contamination because of the location of the handle. having the valves on the BOTTOM of the prefilter water tank means that if there are dirty dishes in the sink, IT GETS IN MY WATER. i guess no one you tested this on has roommates? im being forced to do their dishes so i can get a clean drink of water. i think your water tastes better than zip, but your design hasnt been thought through very far. zip’s handle was on the bottom and its valve was on the side, so it had none of these sanitation problems

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Verified Buyer!

By Karen from Clayton, CA on 01/16/2020

Love drinking clean water. Knowing it is the best

Loving it so far

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Sandy from Hollywood, FL on 01/15/2020

Good counter-top filtering system

I like the counter-top system as I did not want to install an RO in rental property, and it is an easy process to maintain (I'd change a few little design things: make the lid for the tap water removable for easier cleaning of the tank, and move the handle to the outside if that were possible, mostly because of the channels in the handle (could be potential mold harbors as those indentations are not easy to clean especially because the LID doesn't come off)). And the filters don't remove EVERY dissolved solid (calcium and magnesium, which are safe, but I actually re-filter in another system to remove all particulates (safe or not!). The city water is OK, meets regulations, but EWG pointed out a few things I did not like so I bought this filter (and I swear the water in the building where I am living is pumped out of the fake-lake...OK kidding, but the pipes in this place are very old and nasty!)

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Mark S. from Clio, MI on 01/14/2020

No plumbing! Take it with you when you move!

The AquaTru unit is EXACTLY what I was looking for. I had an RO unit in my previous house & loved it. However, I had to leave it behind when we moved. Years later, my wife has a medical condition that requires her to use purified water for cooking & drinking. We were buying bottled water by the gallon. What a hassle! I knew another RO unit would be the solution, but want looking forward to the cost & installation process, not to mention the wasted water. We have "city" water & have to pay for usage. Enter AwuaTru! It's the perfect solution! It's easy to setup & use. It produces plenty of clean great tasting water in just minutes. If you're thinking about an RO unit, I whole heatedly recommend AquaTru. Great looking & great working unit.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By teri goetz from Millerton, NY on 01/14/2020

broke after a few years, just stopped running!

I thought it might be the filters, so I paid for a whole set of new filters, and it still didn't work. When I called to trouble shoot it, was told I essentially have to buy a new base unit. The thing just stopped working one day, and that's that! I've never had a product like this before. The guy on the phone sounded like it wasn't uncommon, so I'm not buying another one! What a piece of garbage. When it worked, the taste of the water was good. Now, I'm going to let everyone I know (and I'm a healthcare practitioner, so all of my patients will not be referred to this product, even though I do recommend water filters!)

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? No

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Merchant response for this review:

Hi Teri, We are sorry that your unit stopped working. Sounds like you might just need to descale the unit to remove any internal buildup that may have accumulated over the years that you have had the unit. We will have the supervisor call you and assist you with getting that unit working again!

Verified Buyer!

By Junior from Dartmouth, NS on 01/14/2020

Amazingly Portable Pure Water

I've had my Aqua Tru for about 3 months now, and I am in Love with it! I live in a Smaller apartment, so we are not allowed to modify the plumping in any way, so I needed an alternative way to filter my tap water. The Aqua Tru is a built very Durable! The plastic is not fragile, so it won't crack if you drop it. It's pretty quite, when the pump is working, you wouldn't hear it in a different room. The water tastes very PURE, it's hard to even tell what it tastes like because the water is soo pure, it doesn't have a Taste. If you are obsessive about what you put inside your body, for me, it's Fluoride, than you should consider paying for this! Despite the negative reviews on Amazon, I have not had any Issues with my Aqua Tru. If there was anything I would change, it would have to be the Display Panel. I think it's a little bit low tech for the complexity of this device, maybe include WIFI with troubleshooting support and error codes.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By yvonne from West Vancouver, BC on 01/14/2020

curious

I wonder whether your container for the filtered water and non-filtered water is tinted differently.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Not Sure

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Verified Buyer!

By Sandi from Mishawaka, IN on 01/14/2020

Easy to use

thought it might be complicated to operate, very easy to set up and use

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Edna from Laird, SK on 01/13/2020

Im So Happy for my Aqua Tru

That it’s economical to operate . I love the taste of my water. Most of all it takes out all the chemicals that are in my water. I know that the water I drink and cook with is safe . That was one of the reasons I ordered it . When I saw the demonstration on utube done with coke I was so impressed.A friend told me about Aqua Tru I checked it out , and I ordered mine . Never been sooty since . The price was right . Thank you Aqua Tru!!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Larry from Lilburn, GA on 01/12/2020

Clean water less waste

From not having to buy bottled water to not generating a ton of plastic waste AquaTru fills the bill. Size matters so this unit fits on thr countertop under cabinets. Makes about 3/4 gallon in less than 15 minutes.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Christopher Corvus from San Jose, CA on 01/11/2020

Excellent product overall

I've used this device for several years, and it's really easy to use. Even better, the filters last a long time, are good quality & are simple to order & change out! It's made living in a hard-water area much more affordable & simple. I've gotten into a rhythm of using a case of glass bottles that I can wash & refill. It's made coffee & tea-making simpler and easier, too, since the filtered water won't build up calcium in my kettle... Sometimes the holding tank for the clean water can leak when it's full & there's also water in the unfiltered tank; this shouldn't be an issue as long as you're up and are conscious about using it Filter away!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Displaying Reviews 1-30
Back to Top