Customer Care

Need Help?

AquaTru Reviews
(Based On 707 Reviews)
93% of Respondents Would Recommend This to a Friend

Reviews in the past month

Verified Buyer!

By Retired lady from Jonesboro, AR on 01/05/2021

Awesome product!

I love my Aqua Tru! I wish that I knew about it earlier, but I have it now, and it was worth every dollar! And yes, I would buy it again!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Sarita315 from Arlington, VA on 12/19/2020

Seems like a high-quality product

I like the ease of refilling the tank on my counter and knowing that I'm ensuring the water my family and I consume is as safe as possible. So far, no complaints!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By nathalie wangerzyn-mfunds from Portland, OR on 01/02/2021

Great tasting Water but to what cost ?

I truly love the taste of this Water, but sadly to say that is all that I love about this System. it barely filters 2 Glasses of Water per session. You have to clean it out after every 2 glasses and dump out all the rest of the water so it is a really big waste of water. it takes up a lot of space on the counter.I am a Quadtreplegic and for me it is not easy to use at all and a big waste of my energy.I wish it was much easier to use and would filter more Water at one Time.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? No

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Merchant response for this review:

Hi Nathalie, Thank you for the review. :-) There seems to be some confusion regarding the filtering process. The tap tank holds one gallon of water and you should be able to filter ¾ of a gallon of water each session. If there is water in the tap tank and the unit is on, after dispensing water, the unit will begin to fill up again until the water line reaches the sensor in the front tank and shuts off. You only need to dispose of the tap tank water once you run out, which is when the water level reaches the intake tube in the tap tank and can no longer filter water. Please let us know if you have any questions or concerns. Here is the Customer Service number and hours: 1-800-220-6570 Monday-Friday from 7am-4pm PT Saturday from 7am-3pm PT


Reviews 2-4 months ago

Verified Buyer!

By Miguel from Tampa, FL on 11/07/2020

AquaTru Water Purifier

I’m very happy with my AquaTru water purifier. Best decision i made on buying the unit, not only does it saves me money on buying bottled water, but i have fresh purified water at my disposal. Would recommend it to anybody.,

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Angie from Cleveland, OH on 11/07/2020

Glad I splurged and bought the best

Now I don't want to use tap water for anything- amazed at how clean and refreshing pure water is. I only wish it was larger as I refill it frequently

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Drea G from Mesa, AZ on 11/07/2020

Totally worth it

We love it!! It’s great!! Water tastes amazing!! And it saves us from having to buy bottled water.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Healthy 73 year old. from Largo, FL on 12/17/2020

Best health update I've done EVER!

First of all, it's counter top convenient. I run it almost every day. It has helped wash out toxins from my body and I'm not adding more junk from the bad tap water. The water here smells like chlorine and tastes terrible. The Aqua Tru tastes refreshing and gives me energy. My sisters have been trying the water and will be getting their own soon. Now they don't drink enough water because the water here in Florida is so bad. I hate spending money on myself but I have to admit that this Aqua Tru is well worth it. I've liked this machine from the first time I tried it. I would recommend it to anyone that wants to feel better.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Health Concerned Nurse from Hailey, ID on 12/17/2020

peace of mind!

I recently moved into a new house that is on city water. The water had a taste that concerned me, which made me wonder what is added for treatment. After purchasing and using my AquaTru for awhile now, I have peace of mind that my water is safe. It doesn't have that concerning taste after it has been filtered, and I don't have to worry about chemicals I cannot taste being in my water.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Rachael R from Pensacola, FL on 12/17/2020

Pleasantly Surprised

Never had much experience with RO water. Bought this because I don’t like to be constantly buying bottled—very cumbersome and not good fir environment. It’s easy to use, the water tastes really good, very simple! Please know that you will need to allow a decent amount of counter space for the unit. It takes up about the size of two water pitchers. I also like it because I can take it with me when I travel. Really easy-just pack and go!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Road to health from Fargo, ND on 12/17/2020

Road to Health!

Wish I had a whole house unit....

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By JEM from Henderson, NV on 12/17/2020

Love my AquaTru

Water never tasted so good. Very pleased with the unit. Lve hearing it cycle because I know the resulting water is pure and tastes wonderful. So happy with this system.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Elaheh from Waterloo, ON on 12/17/2020

Drink more water with AquaTru

The quality of my building`s tap water is awful and I used to purchase bottled waters for almost 3 years. Buying them, carrying them, recycling them, and feeling guilty about the plastic waste was a burden for me. Now with AquaTru, I even see that the taste of the water is significantly better. The other day, I opened a bottle in the car and I could not drink it to the end because it was not tasty!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Maryam from Gwynn Oak, MD on 12/17/2020

I'm loving my AquaTru!

I've had my Aquatru a few months now, and I've had no issues. I enjoy drinking the water, and even bought the glass containers that I keep filled so I can grab one as soon as I finish the last one. (It encourages me to drink more water).

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Mary Fiebranz from Alexandria, MN on 12/17/2020

Very satisfied!

We are very happy with our water Aqua Tru. We fill it many times in a day.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Kathleen from Marshall, MI on 12/16/2020

Clean water

I have peace of mind knowing the water we drink has been thoroughly filtered.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By R Williams from Reno, NV on 12/16/2020

Excellent Water filtering system! and tastes great

I love the simplicity of this water filtering machine. What I like is I can use tap water, which I would never drink because its toxic. I can actually smell the chlorine coming from the tap and aside from all the other things that are in the water that you cannot see, it does a great job. Likes: 1. Easy set up and installation and instructions! 2. Does what it says it will do, easy to use! 3. Tru Value for the money Dislikes: 1. I have found that the water dispensers all have leaking problems which is an issue. They drip and I have found that unless you have a catch under the dispenser you will find water all over the place. I think this particular issue would be solved by having a tightening mechanism that is manual or have better seal, this is honestly the biggest issue for me. I like to fill more than one dispenser at a time as a back up for drinking, so I bought extra dispensers, as the machine take a little time to filter and fill the dispenser.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By aj from Escalon, CA on 12/16/2020

Wasting Water?

My filter leaves over 1 quart after it has run. Don't know if that is normal, seems a waste of water. Do like the taste of the water and the fact that it is very clean of all impurities

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Verified Buyer!

By Leigh on 12/16/2020

Aqua Tru has Great Water

We love the fact that we can get reverse osmosis water conveniently.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By AsInfo from Placerville, CA on 12/16/2020

Work horse

So much faster than a Britta (do the math it cost about the same as the longlast filters) and of course the water quality is so much better. The water is crystal clear and tastes clean and fresh. I feel so good drinking the AquaTru water. It works great and is so much more simple than trying to plumb under the sink. Overall, the filter prices make it cheaper than the under sink system for filter replacement. I have not needed to contact customer service.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Alan from Laguna Woods, CA on 12/16/2020

Happy Customer

I was considering having a water purification system installed under the kitchen sink but did not like the idea of having a whole drilled on my new countertop and didn't want to give up the cabinet space under the sink. After reviewing a number of competitors, I decided on the AquaTru system because the amount of water waste was lower than other and the meter readings of the filtered water proved to me that this was as close to distilled water as I could get and I would no longer be a large consumer of plastic water bottles. Customer service has been helpful and I would recommend this product. I am not an employee nor being compensated for this review.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Jeff from Evansville, WI on 12/16/2020

It's great

I think it's great and easy to use

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Mona from Lexington, KY on 12/16/2020

Good tasting water

I had been using Brita and my refrigerator filter water and I noticed the ice when it melts it leaves a white deposit and it taste funny. I started using AquaTru and it changed everything! I use it to make everything I eat and drink with it. It taste so good. There’s no residue in my melted ice and leaves no bad taste. Thanks AquaTru

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Natalie from Brooklyn, NY on 12/16/2020

amazing filter!

this is one of the best things that I've bought this year. the water tastes really great, and before when I made tea, it would look dull, and now with this water the tea looks crystal like. the price is amazing and its affordable to get the refills. just an amazing product, and i loved it so much, I got one for my dad and my friend as gifts. thank you for creating something that's amazing and affordable! love it!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Josephine M from Berkeley, CA on 12/16/2020

Customer Service Sucks

I am extremely disappointed in AquaTru. We bought our unit in July and started having problems with it in November. We contacted Customer Service and they said someone would contact us to help troubleshoot but that they would probably send us a new unit anyway. It wasn't a big deal because we tried to troubleshoot ourselves by disassembling the unit and letting it dry completely for 48 hours. Miracle of miracles - it started working again! Our elation was short-lived because 2 weeks later, it started leaking horribly. Meanwhile, still not a peep from customer service. We really loved this unit but so disappointed because it is so finicky and the Customer Service sucks. We will try to contact them again and see what happens...

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? No

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Merchant response for this review:

Hi Josephine, Thank you for the review. We are sorry that your unit is not working properly. Per our records, Rene from our tech team did try to call you on 11/16 and left a voicemail. We are sorry if you did not receive his message. We will have our tech team call you immediately and get you up and running again. In the meantime, we have refunded you for the order via Affirm for the trouble we have caused you.

Verified Buyer!

By Buenos from Schenectady, NY on 12/16/2020

Lo recomiendo

Muy buenos

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Parker from Austin, TX on 12/04/2020

Obsessed

The taste difference is out of this world. I feel like even my pets are guzzling it down more. I was previously using a Britta. I ended up running Britta water through the thing and I’m shocked at how not so great Britta water actually is. I’m hooked on this thing and recommend it to everyone.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Larry from Huntington, WV on 11/20/2020

Great Taste ! Great Savings !

Purchased one year ago. Water tastes really good. No more plastic bottles. Getting ready to change out the filters which I purchased an extra set and at time of purchase. Sits on kitchen counter. We are Extremely pleased. Highly recommend.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Chuck from Ocean View, DE on 11/18/2020

Best tasting water ever

A friend of ours recommended the AquaTru, explaining the taste of the water, the cost savings on bottled water & the overall quality & efficiency of the system. We are extremely delighted with this system & it lives up to it’s reputation.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Michelle G from Houston, TX on 11/15/2020

We love it! Wish we had bought it sooner.

We love the convenience, the easy clean design, the countertop storage, and of course the way the water tastes. We would buy it again!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Tania G. from Lebanon, PA on 11/13/2020

The only water for me

I drink A LOT of water; I am a water snob. Before AquaTru, I was only drinking purified water from various venders. My reason for purchase was because I was concerned with the waste of plastic bottles and I wanted to ensure we had readily available drinking water that was as good as the purified water I usually purchased during a water bottle shortage. Before my purchase, I was concerned with the cleaning and maintenance, but it is actually very easy and in no way cumbersome. Before purchase, I was also concerned about the taste, but the moment I had my first taste of the water, I was on board. It's the best water I've ever had. I've had the machine 7 months, and I still find myself staring at the water pitcher as I pull it off of the machine to store in the refrigerator in amazement at how clear the water is with AquaTru. My family is drinking more water too! I even bottle up my AquaTru water to take to work, instead of drinking the spring water from the water cooler. Love this water!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Displaying Reviews 1-30
Back to Top