AquaTru Reviews
(Based On 557 Reviews)
94% of Respondents Would Recommend This to a Friend

Reviews in the past month

Verified Buyer!

By Megan from Mesa, AZ on 03/28/2020

VERY IMPRESSED!

I don't usually give reviews but I have been so happy with this product. I am a water snob when it comes to taste, so I was very skeptical that it would still taste like tap water but it did not. It tastes as good if not better than bottled, and is so convenient.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Sherri from Phoenix, AZ on 03/28/2020

Healthy clean drinking water 💦

I love my AquaTru. I have one that I’ve been using for a couple years and decided to buy another one since we use it so much. We use it for ourselves, water for all my pups, to cook our food with. So important to have clean healthy water. Great product. Great Company. Great Price. 👍

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By A Biohacker from Hollywood, FL on 03/27/2020

Aqua Tru is amazing

The water tastes great. It’s easy to use. Very impressed, no complaints.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Susan from Palm Bay, FL on 03/26/2020

Love this water!

Easy to assemble and very clear directions. Customer service was great!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Samantha Spurlock from Mobile, AL on 03/26/2020

So happy!!!

The water tastes so crisp and clean. The operation is so easy.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Susan from Cote Saint-luc, QC on 03/24/2020

The quality leaves something to be desired.....

My first one had to be returned because it leaked all over my antique wooden chest, and then 2 years pass and it stops working. So I have to purchase another base....

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Not Sure

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Merchant response for this review:

Hi Susan, Thank you for the review. We are sorry that your unit stopped working. Please be sure to let Customer Service know if you have hard water in your area so they can give you special instructions on how to maintain the lifespan of your unit. Also, when the filtering time takes over 30 mins for one tank-be sure to change your RO filter.

Verified Buyer!

By K. Farrell from San Jose, CA on 03/24/2020

FANTASTIC!

We have used this machine for over 4 years, and have recommended it to many of our friends. At least 5 of them have also purchased the machine because they tasted the water at our house for an event, and loved it so much they bought one for themselves. After 4 years, we did notice unit ad a slow drip out of the front, but it seems that if we keep te clean water container less full that helps a bit. Overall, WE LOVE IT!!!!!!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Cory from Drexel, NC on 03/24/2020

Customer Service

I'm not to pleased about the customer service! I emailed a couple weeks ago asking if the unit will give me an indication that I need to change my filters soon and never got a response. Can someone please respond?

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Charles, a yogi from Bethel, CT on 03/24/2020

AQUA TRU is not every body's" cup of tea"

Got my neighbor ( a retired engineer,superb techy) to help me set the AQUA TRU up...I was so pleased with him when we saw the misty.first filtered water coming through, that I promised hiim as much clean water as he could ever want. ' Oh no' he said,'i'm too used to the old stuff we've got here'And then he left. After the fourth run with the filters,I used some of the water to make my self a cup of tea, excellent tea.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Merchant response for this review:

Hi Charles, Thanks for the review. We are glad that you are enjoying your AquaTru! Yes, it is sometimes hard to teach an old dog new tricks! :-)

Verified Buyer!

By James Harper from La Mesa, CA on 03/23/2020

Best table top water filter around

I LOVE the Aqua true, water tastes great and it’s quick and efficient! Easy to use!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Mary from Jasper, IN on 03/22/2020

Love/Hate

This has been a love hate water purifier! Loved it and after just about a year we started having problems. Did absolutely everything the book said and what customer service told us each time !!!! After about the 4th or 5th call to CS, we were told about using Citric Acid! Once again, all is well and I’m back in love❤️ I’m waiting to see how long this remedy lasts before I commit to being satisfied or recommend to others!!!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Not Sure

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Merchant response for this review:

Hi Mary, Thanks for the review. We are glad you love your unit again. When your filtering time becomes more than 30 mins for one tank then it will be time for you to change your RO and descale the unit.

Verified Buyer!

By Tony from San Diego, CA on 03/22/2020

Just what we needed!

After researching online for weeks for a home RO water filter I finally decided on the Aquatru. It’s over the counter design is extremely convenient & easy to use. I now only drink water from this filter & even bring jugs of filtered water to friend’s houses in order for them to limit drinking bottled water as well.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Jonathan Mitchell from Surprise, AZ on 03/21/2020

Satisfied

It works; it is convenient; it is easy.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Paul from Seguin, TX on 03/21/2020

Clean Water.

Wish it made more, for each run.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By KJJ from The Villages, FL on 03/19/2020

design of filter

The container is impossible to clean. Buildup of something in corners. Cant gt to them with brush or cloth.Would be better if round or the filters inside the container were not against the edge to allow easier access for cleaning.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Kathleen from Belleair Beach, FL on 03/19/2020

I had 2 sets of 5's floating in my water then J's

After finding the 5's and J 's not sure what's in the water. I ordered a year of filters and only got 1/2's so right now I have 6 1/2's and need the ,3,4 filters . I changed the 1/2 and reset it and now it doesn't even turn on. Has not been a good experience at all.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Not Sure

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Merchant response for this review:

Hi Kathleen, Thanks for the review. The letters and numbers in your water are from the dropper in the Perfect Minerals--don’t worry it is a food grade ink so it is safe. We are assuming you are using your initial bottle and not from your new order in Feb as those droppers should not be marked at all. We can also see that you have ordered the same sets of filters so it makes sense that you do not have the ones you are looking for. Sorry, that your unit is not turning. We have asked Customer Service to call you and get you up and running.

Verified Buyer!

By Anna Ashworth from Mount Pleasant, SC on 03/18/2020

Never got to try

I have now had two machines and BOTH arrived broken with different issues. One has a blown motor- it would power on and light up but remained silent with no water filtration. The second has a bend prong on the front tank so it is very difficult to place on to the base and when plugged in the machine won’t even power on. How do I trust the longevity of a machine if I can’t even get a brand new one in working condition!?

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? No

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Merchant response for this review:

Hi Anna, Thank you for the review. Wow, this is a real surprise! We will have Customer Service contact you and get you up and running. In the meantime, you can try using the front tank from the initial order and see if that will get your unit working.

Verified Buyer!

By Mary Kay Ellison from Durant, OK on 03/17/2020

I love my aqua tru

It’s easy to assemble, easy to refill, water tastes great, filters out the toxins etc...

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Sharon from West Point, NY on 03/17/2020

Best Purchase

Talk about timing, received this just before the corona virus outbreak, I did not have to rush to the store for bottles of water like my neighbors. This should be in everyone’s arsenal for future situations. It was easy to set up and the water tastes amazing!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Donna from Santa Monica, CA on 03/15/2020

So easy to use!

Love the taste and very easy to use

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Eric V. from Delano, CA on 03/15/2020

Water tastes great and filters fast

Water tastes great and filters faster than I thought. Seems like lots of waste water. Only been using for 2 weeks but zero issues

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By The Working Girl’s Guide from Cave Creek, AZ on 03/14/2020

Very happy! Great investment!

Very happy with this system! Easy to set up and use. Filters water quickly, tastes great, and not too noisy. So glad I can ditch plastic bottles and jugs completely.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Liz from Rocky Mount, NC on 03/13/2020

The filter light for filter #1 has never worked

Great taste. Trust that the water is clean and healthy. But, the filter light for #1 has never worked so I have to guess when it might need to be replaced. Also I’m on my third pitcher because they all start leaking after a while.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Brian from Gatineau, QC on 03/13/2020

Easy to use - great water

The processed water is clear clean just like natural water should be. It is straight forward to operate. After three months, I'm waiting to see how long it will be before we need new filters. I suppose which one goes first depends upon the initial quality of our local water.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By GettingHealthBack on 03/13/2020

Everything you could want in a filter

This is the best filter you can get for the price. I used Dr. Joseph Arena's code so I could pay for it in payments. The taste of the water is excellent and you can't put a price on the peace of mind it gives you to know you are drinking truly safe water. People tend to typically not care about this kind of thing until they've struggled with an autoimmune disease, like I have. I would urge you to be proactive. Be the healthiest you can be before getting diagnosed with anything.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Marilyn from Michigan from Warren, MI on 03/12/2020

Great product!

Well built and for a reasonable price. Quality clean water taste and it takes minimal time to filter. I’m happy with this product and I’m glad I purchased it. I’ll have fresh clean water for years to come and help save the environment from all the plastic bottles I won’t be buying anymore. It’s a win win!!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Yohonda from Manchester, NH on 03/12/2020

The Best Reverse Osmosis Filter I've Used

The replacement filters are easy to install. I can run the AquaTru and leave the room without worrying about spillover. The filtered water tastes great. The last reverse osmosis filter I owned had no filtered water tank, and it was difficult to install replacement filters. It also created more brine water than the AquaTru does.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Alberto from Farmington, NM on 03/12/2020

Great water purifier.

It is very expensive which is the down side. But it works great and love the fact that I can trust it to clean the tap water better than is required by law.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By RedlandSue on 03/11/2020

Second purchase

My first Aqua Tru was wonderful. Followed cleaning instructions as suggested. Then it died. Had for two years. Called customer service and was promised that a supervisor would return my call. Never heard from an[hone. Repeated the same process again. No call returned. So I purchased a second one even though I felt like I should have not had to buy a second one. Pure water is very important to our family.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By R. H. from Pearland, TX on 03/10/2020

Great tasting water

It does provide pure water, no side tastes. The electronics broke after 4 years of use (as a retired engineer I did my own debugging and believe that one of the water relays failed). I use the device now in a complete manual mode, having stripped all the electronics. Just use the pump and the filters. Again, this is not a simple do it yourself, I just didn't feel like paying for a new one. I did not use any customer service, so the four stars for it are in line with the overall review.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Displaying Reviews 31-60
Back to Top