AquaTru Reviews
(Based On 409 Reviews)
95% of Respondents Would Recommend This to a Friend

Reviews in the past month

Verified Buyer!

By A healthier me from Caledonia, MI on 01/11/2020

As expected...making me healthy.

I made this investment in my health by getting pure water. The unit lives up to my understanding of the unit and how it would function. My only disappointment to this point in time is how much water is thrown out after the system processes the water. I wish it were less. Possibly in the warmer months I can use this water outside in some way...??

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Lily chen from Oakland, CA on 01/11/2020

A great product

have been using Aquatru for the last 3 years and very pleased with product. Perhaps the cost of filter replacements could be lowered.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Doctor Brian from Calgary, AB on 01/11/2020

Water I can trust

I've been using my AquaTru for about a year and a half. The water tastes great and I'm happy knowing I'm getting the best water possible. It's easy to use, it's easy to re-order refills for filters etc. and they arrive promptly.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Mary 4946 from Gainesville, GA on 01/10/2020

Water tastes great!

The unit is somewhat portable. When I drive I am able to bring it on vacation. I get compliments on how good my water tastes. The customer service is very good. I had a problem with my main tank and it was replaced free of charge.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Amy from Boston, MA on 01/10/2020

Not satisfied

Didn’t work and now they sent me the wrong filters

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? No

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Merchant response for this review:

Hi Amy, Thanks for the review. We are sorry that your unit did not work and now you have received the wrong filters! Please email the Director of Customer Service Mary mary@aquatruwater.com with the name and zip code used when ordering from us so she can assist you.

Verified Buyer!

By Tony Robbins from Columbus, OH on 01/10/2020

The amazing life source

About four years ago we purchased the AquaTru countertop purifier! My wife and I have been concerned for years about the quality of water we give are kids and grandkids. While we are fortunate to live in a country that attempts to clean water for its citizen, some of the processes used concern us deeply. The chemicals use to treat our water just doesn’t seem to be the safest way to insure clean water. This system has proven to provide crisp clean water every time!!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Tammy from Lafayette, LA on 01/10/2020

Problems after 3-4 yrs.

I have 2 units and the 2nd one is leaking. I will have to get in touch with customer service to see how to ship both units back, one @ a time for repair or correction. I have replaced the 3 filters and the tap water doesn't come into the tank. My newer unit (about 4 yrs. old ) only leaks @ filter # 1. It is my send brand new filter and I have to use 3 hand towels around the unit to soak up the leak to generate 2 gallons of clean water

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Not Sure

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Merchant response for this review:

Hi Tammy, Thanks for the review. We will have the Customer Service supervisor call you and assist you with both of your units.

Verified Buyer!

By Julia Cleanwater from Fishers, IN on 01/10/2020

haven't used it yet

purchased it to take with us on car trips/vacations; rather larger than I had anticipated but still looking forward to giving it a try; because you are requiring me to rate all categories I am giving all one star... if you ant to wait a bit and send another rating urvey I will be glad to do when I have acually experienced the equipment

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Not Sure

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Merchant response for this review:

Hi Julia, We would appreciate it if you would delete this one-star review, since you haven't used AquaTru yet, and please review it later, after you have actually use it. :-)

Verified Buyer!

By Grandma from Fairfield, CT on 01/10/2020

Good value for the $.

I dropped the tank and broke the blue button off. I never wanted to hold the filtered water in a plastic tank so I would pour it into a glass pitcher. Now I keep a pitcher under the spout and it fills the pitcher. I am glad I broke it. The water is great. I have filters on my house and sink. But I didn't have a RO filter. My upper cabinets were too low for counter top filters that attach to sink. I keep this one on a small table. It serves my purpose. It was the cheapest way to get an RO filter. I add alkaline drops. I hate having to throw out so much water with each tankful. But I am happy with the unit. Because filtered water goes in to start, the filters have not needed replacing yet.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Verified Buyer!

By MPG from Killeen, TX on 01/09/2020

Great portable filter.

Easy set up. Great filter. The best option if you don’t want to have a system installed. The only problem I have had is a small amount of leaking when filling it. If the tank is not pressed tightly when replaced.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Jay from Raleigh, NC on 01/09/2020

Changing the filters

My filters only lasted 3 months - you say this means water quality in my area is poor. Also, i find the filters take a long time to receive, maybe due to holiday busy season. One previous online order wasn’t processed. I’m not sure which filter to change at what time. I don’t think we need to change all three. So we didn’t change any yet and haven’t had the pure water for a couple of months. Everything about this is time-consuming and expensive, but we are fingers-crossed it will be worth it.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Not Sure

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Merchant response for this review:

Hi Jay, Thanks for the review. We reviewed your filter order and we received it on 12/12 and the tracking shows it was delivered on 12/23-about 7 business days which isn’t too bad for the holiday season. Regarding your filter light, Customer Service might need to help you out regarding your unit to help you determine which filter needs to be changed. It should be the one that stays consistently illuminated when filtering water. If you have hard water, it will take a toll on the RO filter more quickly. Please call Customer Service at 800-220-6570 M-F 7am-4pmPT or Sat. 7am-3pmPT.

Verified Buyer!

By LazyDaisy248 from Farmington, MI on 01/09/2020

After a Year, this is the water I prefer

I've had it for a year. My boys drink a lot more water now as it tastes so much better. Filters seem to last a reasonable amount of time, although they fail between sales so I land up paying more for my replacements! Room for improvement -- the weird shape of the contraption takes up unnecessary space. 2) There's no great way to clean the base surface on which the water pitchers sit. 3) sometimes, the drinkable water pitcher leaks where the water is forced into it after filtering. 4) Wish this were an 'under the counter' type set up. We go through A LOT of water, and I am constantly 'brewing' more, as we call it. 5) the base could be taller. Lots of doodads don't fit under it, and if I leave it so that it hangs over the counter, we get a fair amount of water on the floor as the boys can't be bothered to wait until it stops dripping/dispensing. 6) I keep waiting for it to fail, and for me to be faced with buying another or going a different route. So pleased that it's still pumping

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By DMC from Miami, FL on 01/09/2020

6 months of use and no longer functional

AquaTru no longer works ( power button does not turn on machine) after only 6 months of use.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Not Sure

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Verified Buyer!

By Lori in CT from Southington, CT on 01/09/2020

Love it

I really love my AquaTru. I let myself run out of filters recently and realized how much more water we drink now than we used to. While waiting for my filters I was buying bottled water...a lot of it. I was happy to get my Aquatic running again. My only criticism is the receptacle for the clean water. I feel like the spout cannot be cleaned very well.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Larry from Acworth, GA on 01/07/2020

Couldn’t live without it!

I’ve had my Aquatru for probably around 3yrs. The header says it all. The quality and taste of my water is so great, I couldn’t live without it. Must buy!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Connie Gillis from Almonte, ON on 01/07/2020

Perfect answer to what we needed.

What’s great, is the concept. A water purify system that takes up little space in the kitchen. We live in a small townhome so it’s perfect. To make it more perfect would be to address the issue of the leaking from the purified water tank after it’s weekly cleaning. It’s mystifying as to why it happens for the first two or three tanks and then it’s fine! It’s as if it develops an obstinate personality, like a kid throwing a temper tantrum because he’s forced to have a bath. It’s wreaked a bit of havoc on my laminate counter top as a result. Is there a way that tank could be clipped in, or something to secure it more tightly. Another suggestion is to make it easier to move. When I need to dry the counter from the aforementioned leak, it’s awkward to lift because of the triangular shape of the tank attached to the rectangle containing the filters. The sliding cover over the filters compound that difficulty.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Matt Valantine from Sandusky, OH on 01/06/2020

Great Quality Water...Great Affordable Price

I've been spoiled to have a Reverse Osmosis water system in my home for 17 years...that is until i moved recently and left it behind. NO WATER SYSTEM LEFT BEHIND! Well...we've been stomaching city water for 4 months...unitl we found AquaTru. We love the sleek look, the filtering speed, and of course the quality of the water. The timeline between placing the order and receiving the unit was clunky. I received a confirmation # in an email and when i called to track the order i was told my order could not be located. This was 4 days after the order was placed. It felt like i was working with a company who was scamming customers. In the end, the result was good, but for goodness sakes, it's 2020...clean up your order tracking logistics. In sales, we call that the post close.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Stacey from Houston, TX on 01/06/2020

Water tastes amazing!

I love the water taste. Hate the water waste from the fill tank (you have to pour out almost a cup of water every time you refill it. Occasionally, for no apparent reason it will leave from the bottom of the filtered water tank, have not been able to figure out why.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By ER from Casa Grande, AZ on 01/06/2020

Great tasting and clean water

I really love this product. I love that the filters clean out so much of the chemicals and pollution we have in our water. The water taste great! And it's easy to use and install. My only issues is that it sometimes leaks, creating a puddle around it. I'm not sure what causes it to leak because it doesn't always happen. Also when I clean and wash the front tank at times it can take up to 24 hours for it to work again. Haven't figured out what create this issue.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Felix from New York, NY on 01/06/2020

Expensive

It’s a great filter but I wish more people could afford it.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Del from Benton, KS on 01/06/2020

Temporary, Plastic parts, Does not have UV light,

Great for a fast portable solution to great water

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Ramin from New York, NY on 01/05/2020

The best filtration

This machine really works well. You can taste the difference. This is not your silly little consumer water filters you buy at your local store. It really is professional looking and the water goes through 3 different filtrations

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Philip from San Antonio, TX on 01/05/2020

Pure and Tasteful Drinking Water

Why buy when you can purify water at will at home. AquaTru is quiet and filters water quickly. We found that since it is compact and can sit on the kitchen counter without drawing attention. We purchased a second clean water canister. Never out of purified water.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Marianne from Greencastle, PA on 01/05/2020

Trouble with air

This is a great device, and the water tastes delicious. Ever since I changed the filters on it, though, it retains a lot of air, and to get the tank to filter the water, we have to turn the machine off, then on, about 3-4 times per tank. Just frustrating. I have tried doing everything it says in the manual, but nothing has solved this.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By DKat from Cedar Rapids, IA on 01/05/2020

Good Tasting Water

We've had our machine for a year or so. LOVE IT !!! It works like a trooper, the water tastes really good, the filters seem to go on forever !!! Really like the fact that we are drinking an cooking with safe water. If something were to happen to our AquaTru, we would totally buy another one !

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Sharon on 01/05/2020

Great quality water that is good for you.

It works great and tastes great and is great for you. The filters last. Customer service takes good care of you also. Aqua Tru is great machine I would not want to be without.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By MagMcN from Cambridge, MA on 01/05/2020

Not perfect, but pretty darn fabulous.

The Ultra-Tru offers a reasonably affordable option for having water cleaned of toxins at your fingertips. In my household, it’s a constant struggle to refill the tank. But those are the dues you have to pay to drink good, clean water. My main complaint is that it began to slow down, and when I called to ask what was going on I did not get good guidance. I struggled with having to lift the tank and drop it again and again. When I called again months later - and ended up buying a new filtered water tank - the customer service rep seemed to hear me for the first time. She determined that my water was hard and sent me directions for descaling. What a difference! I’ve fallen back in love with my Aqua-Tru.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Erika from Austin, TX on 01/04/2020

Great for renters

Like many people I wanted an excellent water filter, but I live in an apartment and can't make changes or additions to the apartment. So, this water filter is great because I didn't have to mess with the plumbing under the sink. It doesn't take up too much counter space and the water is so much better tasting.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By DAVID TWARDOKUS from High Point, NC on 01/04/2020

Having safe water to drink.

Very easy to use, water taste fresh and we know that the water is safe.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Dr Susan B from Morrisville, PA on 01/04/2020

Great little filter

My kitchen is small so this is a good size for my limited counter space. Customer service was great when my pitcher began to leak after awhile. I have replacement filters already in my closet for when I need them as I plan to continue using this filter for a long time. I highly recommend it.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Displaying Reviews 31-60
Back to Top