Customer Care

Need Help?

AquaTru Reviews
(Based On 707 Reviews)
93% of Respondents Would Recommend This to a Friend

Reviews 2-4 months ago

Verified Buyer!

By Kenny more from Surprise, AZ on 11/12/2020

I really love this machine

Best water machine I’ve ever used or owned

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Desmond from West Hartford, CT on 11/12/2020

Great water

The first unit leaked but was promptly replaced without question. Since then, it has been fantastic. Water very pure and it is reassuring knowing that potential toxins are filtered out.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Marjorie from Park City, UT on 11/12/2020

Great product but bad customer service

I love the system and the water tastes wonderful. It saved me when I moved to a home with very hard water. I did order descaling to find out that I needed additional products that were NOT available on the website. I emailed and got no response. When I talked with customer service they said it is only available by phone! This is very frustrating and I had to order more product that I will never use!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Merchant response for this review:

Hi Marjorie, Thank you for the review. We are sorry to hear that you did not receive any instructions. We will email you directly to assist you further. We want to make sure you received the complete kit.

Verified Buyer!

By Manilalady - Long Beach from Long Beach, CA on 11/12/2020

Flavor of the water, quality

I like the flavor of the water, it’s easy to assemble, and quality of the product, the only don’t like is the stain on the container when u put the water from the faucet but I give 5 stars ⭐️ over all it’s very good product, they have a flavor

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Claudia from Mission Viejo, CA on 11/12/2020

Superior taste

The water definitely tastes better with the AquaTru filter and does not leave any residue on the kettle or any pots. I find the replacement filters expensive, but they last a while. I definitely recommend it.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Annalee from Dayton, TN on 11/11/2020

Love, love..

I absolutely love my AquaTru. My water taste so much better. I don’t have to run out to buy bottle water anymore and I hate having to lift the bought bottled water in my car because they are so heavy. Once I get it in my car I have to lift it out again. Now, I don’t have to do that. Love it.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Galika from Camarillo, CA on 11/11/2020

Great machine

Customer Service is hit or miss -

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By HappaHomestead from College Station, TX on 11/11/2020

Clean water for my family that I can travel with t

I love this unit, it removes all the things I don't want to expose my family to, best of all it's quiet. I even took with me on a camp site that had power to filter all our water. I use it for all our cooking as well.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Glidgram from Cornelius, NC on 11/11/2020

Except from taste, how to you telll

I have loved my water system, but need to remind folks to add minerals. Since the unit is so large, I wish it was on a swivel or in some way smaller. It definitely takes up a large counter space.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Laurie L from Virginia Beach, VA on 11/10/2020

So easy to use!

So glad I bought it!!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By G ericksen from Indianapolis, IN on 11/10/2020

Easy to use. Works great. No function issues

What to use to clean mineral deposits

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Laurie from El Dorado, CA on 11/10/2020

Leaky Spout

The water tastes great, but the spout leaks, not sure why. So, this is annoying. If you have a tip on how to fix it, that would be great!! I also get tired of refilling it, and I’m mostly the only one who drinks it! Also didn’t realize that I have to use supplement with minerals now.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? No

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Merchant response for this review:

Hi Laurie, We're sorry you have had this issue with your spout. One question to clarify... When you say it leaks, do you mean that the water keeps coming out of the spout for a second or so after you stop pressing the dispenser button, which is normal, or do you mean that water leaks out of the spout at other times, when you're not dispensing water? If it is leaking at times other than when you are dispensing water, we will send you a new tank. Please email Mary: marmstrong@idealliving.com and she can have a new tank sent to you.

Verified Buyer!

By Jill Love from Paducah, KY on 11/10/2020

I can feel good about the water I drink!!

Excellent taste, bought one for my daughter too!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Chuck The Fat Cat from Ventura, CA on 11/10/2020

Best tasting water ever!

I've had many water filters. Even have R/O water at work. This filter make the best tasting water I've ever had. We have 6 people in our house. Everyone is drinking enough water now. We dos have to make several batches a day. I've had it for 6 or so months and have not had to change the filters yet. The water tastes just as good as day one. My only complaint is that the plug is too cheap. It would be easy to bend or break. It fits a little too loosely.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Caroline from Fort Pierce, FL on 11/10/2020

Great

Works

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Holly Brown from San Jose, CA on 11/10/2020

Wouldn’t recommend

I’m not the kind of person to write bad reviews. When I like a product, I will give my honest opinion. When I first received my AquaTru, I loved it and even bought 2 other machines for my parents and in-laws! But after only about 4 months, my machine was taking more than 45 minutes to filter a single tank of water. I descaled it with their descaling kit, replaced all of the filters (which should last anywhere from 6 months to 2 years depending on which filter) and even had the base replaced. The second base they sent me now takes more than 2 hours to filter a single tank of water! I have called customer service many times and they said oh, well I have to escalate this to the manager, I’ll call you back... I never received a call back. Very unhappy with this product, and the poor customer service.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? No

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Merchant response for this review:

Hi Holly, We apologize for this frustrating experience. Such long filter times are usually indicative of very hard water. We will have our tech person call you to see if he can assist you with anything further.

Verified Buyer!

By Kimberly from Pittsburgh, PA on 11/10/2020

A great investment!!

I was skeptical after reading so many reviews, but, after great consideration, decided to try this product. After having it almost 6 months, I have absolutely no regrets! A great addition to our household and to our healthy lifestyle.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Bren from Rockingham, NC on 11/10/2020

Well worth the money although I feel it’s a littl.

I loved mine so much I bought one for my daughter. She lives in an area where the water is suffering from chemical waste from a factory.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Terry Johnston from Candler, NC on 11/10/2020

Fantastic!!!!!!!!

This is a great system to use for infants instead of buying water. Saved a lot of time and money. Never run out of water.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Mary Beth from Carbondale, PA on 11/10/2020

Love my AquaPur

The water is delicious! I have always been a big water drinker, but this water is incredible. I wish it was a little bigger.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Waterman from Port Saint Lucie, FL on 11/10/2020

CLEAN WATER

Invest ! You will not be disappointed

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Debbie from Flagstaff, AZ on 11/09/2020

Clean drinking water

I know that I am drinking water that is free of chemicals and is safe. The system is easy to use. I'd say the only drawback is that a tank for drinking water is small so you run it a lot.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Peter from Keene, NH on 11/09/2020

Top Notch Product.

Ease of operation. Reliability. Purity and taste of the water.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By tom from Reisterstown, MD on 11/09/2020

What you are about to learn !

The water coming out and flowing into you, teaches you what WATER should taste like !

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By VC from Havre, MT on 11/09/2020

Nice machine.

We use it several times each day!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Grandpa from Monrovia, CA on 11/08/2020

Water taste very good

Good tasting it helps detox your body and give you confidence drinking clean & puré water. Not great it is the instruction to dispose the left over water.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Kathie from Clearwater, FL on 11/07/2020

Great water

This is the best countertop water system I have had. Clean water is so important to one’s health and this system provides high quality water. The AquaTru system is easy to set up and use. The added bonus is the water tastes great and helps reduce the amount of plastic I use & waste. My only complaint was that when I ordered my system I also purchased glasses & xtra filters. So my package arrived without the unit only the straw I had purchased. Customer service was not helpful & I had to contact them several times until I received my unit.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Jamie from Rockland, ME on 11/07/2020

Definitely recommend

I love this water machine!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Tracey from Aurora, CO on 11/07/2020

Great water

A friend comes to visits and we joke he only comes over for the AquaTru water. He said it's the best water he has ever had.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Amy from Orem, UT on 11/07/2020

Best purchase ever

I love this machine so much! It is easy to use, easy to maintain and I’ve never had a problem with it. And the water tastes better than any bottled water I’ve ever had. We’ve also saved money and waste no longer buying bottled water. And, we drink way more water than we used to because it tastes so good!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Displaying Reviews 31-60
Back to Top