AquaTru Reviews
(Based On 292 Reviews)
95% of Respondents Would Recommend This to a Friend

Reviews in the past month

Verified Buyer!

By Moonshine Maggie from Orange Beach, AL on 11/19/2019

The Best Tasting Water

City water is full of chlorine I just love to drink water now

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Geraldene from Tucson, AZ on 12/05/2019

Great for one person!

This is great for one person. A second person using from the Aqua Tru adds a lot to the labor of refilling. Taking up counter space in a galley kitchen also was not too bad until a second person is needing the same work space. The warning lights about replacement have never been apparent to me. I have to use the calendar and may be late in changing now that two are using it.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Verified Buyer!

By Juan from Chicago, IL on 12/05/2019

Clean water which is good for your

The water tastes really good but more importantly, I know that it's clean water free of chemicals and viruses.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Albert from Irvine, CA on 12/11/2019

I really like AquaTru

I only have one problem. Number 4 light started flashing. I changed filters 3&4, I changed filter 1-2 a few days earlier. Light #4 is still flashing. I think it is still working.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Not Sure

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Verified Buyer!

By Jaci Strickland from Guymon, OK on 12/09/2019

I'm very happy with my Aqua tru.

It is easy to use and care for. My only concern is that you have to waste water that has to be thrown out because it has all the impurities in it.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Sioux from Ithaca, NY on 12/07/2019

Water is amazing

Best water I’ve ever tasted.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Ursie from Staten Island, NY on 12/06/2019

I think this water filter is great but overpriced.

This water filter is wonderful. The water tastes great and we tested it with a water tester. Our tap water in nyc tested 24. But when we tested it after filtering it it tested only 4. Our filters lasted a long time.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By ET The Chemist from Signal Hill, CA on 12/06/2019

Crystal clean drinking water unmatched.

Great quality; somewhat pricey but installment payments relieves the stress; Highly recommended to any plastic bottle or tap water customer.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Veteran personal trainer from Novato, CA on 12/06/2019

Good but not great

Resulting filtered water is awesome. However... Method of refilling is inconvenient and the system tends to leak when either tank is removed or replaced. Also tap does not shut off immediately when you release the button. We need to mop the counter often and there always seems to be a puddle under the unit. This is especially problematic with the spare tank that we keep in the refrigerator, as water trickles down to lower shelves. Larger tanks would help make it more convenient to use but harder to fill and would increase the footprint.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Lona from Agoura Hills, CA on 12/06/2019

Defect

I just bought a new top pouring part BUT it drips like my old one :( The rest of the machine is great.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Verified Buyer!

By David Day on 12/06/2019

Confidence in quality.

Awesome product. I am one of the initial customers. Best buy I could have made. Easy to use. Great taste. Easy maintenance.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Jeff Mullenmeister from Faribault, MN on 12/06/2019

Left side gasket on the tap water tank

If you are looking at the spicket side of the unit, the left side plunger/gasket in the tap water tank will remain open when removed from the unit. After cleaning per instructions it will stay sealed for a couple days but then will start leaking when replenishing with new tap water.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Brent Bender from Howell, MI on 12/06/2019

Good water

Needed more water so gave to daughter and bought under sink

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Balboa82 from Tampa, FL on 12/05/2019

Clean water at last!

I didn’t realize how bad my water was. I was using one of those pictures and tested it against my normal tapwater and it was exactly the same. My total Dissolved solids (TDS)rating went from 340 to 10 using the Aquatru!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Mimmy from Anaheim, CA on 12/05/2019

Absolutely love I!!!

Easy to use and excellent quality. Only issue is the tanks are kind of small if you use a lot of water.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Jenn Brown from Los Angeles, CA on 12/05/2019

Great except...

All is great except it wastes a third of a tank for each change. Not good for Southern California.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Verified Buyer!

By Happy Doug from Arden, NC on 12/05/2019

Excellent water fllter

The taste of the water is excellent. I do not have any complaints.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Nori from Davenport, FL on 12/05/2019

Wonderful Clean Water - No Plumbing Required!

I am thoroughly enjoying my AquaTru water filter. Even though I can smell the chlorine in the tap water, the fresh, clear water I get from the filter has no remaining taste or odor of chlorine or anything else. I don't have to haul water bottles home from the store nor do I need to add them to the growing plastic filling our landfills or figure out how and where to recycle them. It's a win-win-win overall.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By KF from San Jose, CA on 12/05/2019

Fantastic

I'm having trouble with leakage from the clean water spout onto the counter! We have had our unit for a few years, and it drips down the front of the machine all the time now. Do you have replacement rubber fittings, and is it difficult to get them out? Or is it something different?

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Jer from Patagonia, AZ on 12/05/2019

Pure Drinking Water

Albeit we have had to replace a base we would not want to be without it as their are far too many chemicals and impurities in our water system and it safe to drink. We had an in-line reverse osmosis system previously but it was slow and waisted an enormous amount of water. The AquaTru is fast and efficient.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Rob Cryder from Grove City, OH on 12/05/2019

Happy

All good

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Sandra from Asheville, NC on 12/05/2019

Love this machine

Switched from a Jupiter/Neptune alkalizing system. The AquaTru water tastes so much better - delicious. It is very quiet. easy to clean and maintain. We would highly recommend this system.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Peter on 11/27/2019

doesn't tell you filter to replace

I replaced the RO filter because of high minerals but it still works sometimes & other times not. The display said I needed the carbon filter even though my well water doesn't have chemicals. I ordered it but it made no difference. I haven't been using the Aquatru lately. I'm not sure if I should get the prefilter even though the machine doesn't say I need it. I was also wondering if the internal water lines might be clogged. ......It takes too long to look up when I purchased it! I guessed.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes


Reviews 2-4 months ago

Verified Buyer!

By Very satisfied customer on 08/12/2019

High quality water ans service

Excellent unit and great service! The unit allows us to have high quality water and also respect the environment. Many visitors have decided to purchase this unit after discovering Aqua Tru!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Chuck from Pacifica, CA on 08/13/2019

Quality and simplicity at an affordable price.

I've wanted an RO water-filtration system for some time but was concerned about the cost, complication and inflexibility of under-the-counter systems. I've had the AquaTru system for several months now and find it to be of excellent quality. I can also use the "waste" water for plants in the yard. Highly recommended.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Susanne on 08/22/2019

Clean, pure water

I'm thrilled with my AquaTru. It has lived up to all the benefits: clean, pure water, easy to use, simple to clean, efficient system, excellent quality!!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Steve D from Palm Harbor, FL on 11/04/2019

Love the convenience!

Love that I'm not filling up recyclables with empty bottles. Also love that I don't have to,lug around cases of water anymore. There's always a supply of purified water! The pitcher is a cool idea but not very practical when you have a small fridge.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Helen from Peoria, IL on 10/27/2019

A Working Possibility

Aqua True is a water cleansing product which is available to any do-it-yourself customer, not only because the water is so good, but also because the customer help is easily and consistently available when needed. I do not like having to order filters, but I actually can't think of any way to avoid that if one wishes to continue purifying the water.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Ramona from Taos, NM on 10/24/2019

I love my aqua tru, the water tastes great

It's wonderful, I have only good things to say about the product and the company. It's easy and simple to use

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Shira from Encinitas, CA on 10/24/2019

I have had AquaTru for almost 3 years

I love to be able to Reverse Osmose my water. There can be glitches with the machine but the Customer Service is great to help resolve problems. Have had machine for 3 years. As Pollution concerns grow, I think water purity is key. Air and Water cleanliness are important for all of us.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Displaying Reviews 1-30
Back to Top