AquaTru Reviews
(Based On 557 Reviews)
94% of Respondents Would Recommend This to a Friend

Reviews in the past month

Verified Buyer!

By Rick B. from Seaside, OR on 03/08/2020

Clean pure water for maximum health!

If you don’t take responsibility for your own health you let someone else take your sovereignty. Clean water is the top priority in my health healing journey. If everyone was aware of all the toxins in just our water you couldn’t keep the AquaTru on the shelf. Thanks AquaTru

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Sp from Salt Lake City, UT on 03/09/2020

Great safe water!!

I bought this so I could have great tasting water all the time. I can smell chlorine in my tap in the winter. Now i need to figure out how to use in a power outage..

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Juan Lopez from Davenport, FL on 03/09/2020

Good

Very good a im recokend

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Fran from Brighton, MI on 04/06/2020

love it for a counter top

In the past had under sink and never had a problem with bacteria which I tested for every six months. However I trust a number of people who suggested those tanks were still not the best because of the bacteria potential. Couple that with I was using an inferior countertop 3 months a year when I "snowbird" I decided to go forward and purchase this. LOVE the taste of the water. Would like to see it come with glass instead of plastic containers though this is quite adequate. I personally use reverse osmosis for everything, including washing veggies, boiling eggs or pasta, etc. You have to plan ahead to make enough to cover that. Otherwise it's GREAT.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By kdurfmt from Columbus, MT on 04/06/2020

now the filter says it needs replaced

I just completed a cleaning with citric acid and now the brand new filter 4 says it needs changed.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Not Sure

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Verified Buyer!

By Kramer from Holland, MI on 04/06/2020

Love this product

Easy to use and produces great tasting safe water. I have to make water multiple times each day - wish the reservoir was larger. However, it does produce purified water quickly.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By KBRuns from Carlsbad, CA on 04/05/2020

Safe & Delicious!

We love our Aqua Tru! It was one of the BEST investments we ever made! There is no greater asset to your health than having consistently purified water and we are so grateful for ours.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Dan Moody from Herndon, VA on 04/05/2020

Great addition to home

Taste, purity of water, Sparkly Clear Look our own fresh spring inside the houlse

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By RitaB on 04/04/2020

Tastes Great!

Fast delivery. Easy set up. Water tastes better than any I have had - including premium brands! Highly recommend!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Mariel from Miami, FL on 04/03/2020

SAFETYNESS AND PRACTICALITY

SHAPE VERY MODERN AND ERGONOMICAL, SUUUUPER EASY TO INSTALL BEING A REVERSE OSMOSIS FILTER, AND THE PRICE AFFORDABLE.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Linda Lu from Trenton, MI on 04/03/2020

Not buying Gallon bottled water as often

I appreciate being able to filter water in my own home. It’s nice not Buying gallons of bottled water every time I turn around. Especially during this pandemic where it’s not easy to find bottled water. I’m looking forward in the long run saving money. Peace of mind knowing my water is clean and pure. It’s very easy to use and keep up with.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Pat from Minneapolis, MN on 04/02/2020

Water Taste?

The unit is easy to use and customer service was pleasant although not knowledgeable. The water tastes "off" (metalic ) - frankly my tap water tastes better. I bought this to remove the chemicals and fluoride, but so far have not been happy with the taste. We're going to try new filters. Hopefully that will work.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? No

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Merchant response for this review:

Hi Pat, Thank you for the review. We are sorry that the taste is not to your liking. Let us know how the new filters work for you!

Verified Buyer!

By Water drinker from Greer, SC on 04/01/2020

Small capacity

Small water capacity

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Verified Buyer!

By D. Graham Brotherton from Langley, BC on 04/01/2020

Simple, and easy to use.

It is simple to use, light enough for a senior to lift, and provides all the clean drinking water we need as a senior couple.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By LB from Roseville, CA on 04/01/2020

It’s excellent

Perfect

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Cybele Wolf from Soquel, CA on 04/01/2020

I love AquaTru and have told everyone about it...

the quality of water is excellent, the price is affordable .. It fits in my small living space. If i had a larger space i would like it to make more water each time...

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Mike and Rita from Redding, CA on 04/01/2020

Get water Fast, Clean, Quiet and Tastes great

This water filter's tanks are pretty small but since it makes water quickly it really doesn't matter. It is very easy to clean and tells you when to change which filter at what time. It is a very quiet machine. The water tastes fresh and very clean. It is definitely the best water filter we have ever purchased. We had the under-the-sink kind before and literally it took all day to change the filters (with a wrench & hammer) and all the details involved. This is absolutely perfect and we love it. Thank you for the invention!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Teri from Waukesha, WI on 03/31/2020

It's EASY to use.

It's EASY to use. You have crystal clear water in 15 mins. or less. I don't have to use very much bottled water, which I love. I love that it is portable, and small. Doesn't look bad on my counter either.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Jim and Carrie from New Middletown, OH on 03/31/2020

Easy to use easy to maintain,

Superior to the standard to system, and is less expensive!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Joy Armstrong from Austin, TX on 03/31/2020

AQUA

I used this every day I enjoyed using it easy to keep clean as well. I used it for dogs water and make coffee and boddles waster I fill up every day

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Luis Varela from Madison, WI on 03/31/2020

Great product and great service.

The product just works really well. I had a lot of problems with hard water which destroyed my first device and the company really didn't warned me of this issue verbally or in any of their literature. But! They really came through in trying to fix it up to the point of replacing the whole device and the main filter. They never made me feel as if once I bought it they didn't care. They seem genuinely concerned in making sure I'd be satisfied. It's good to know that companies can make mistakes but are willing to do what they can to correct it. No ones perfect but caring and doing your best to help your customer goes a long way for me.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Judy from Lexington, KY on 03/31/2020

Wonderful water purifier

Great tasting water. Am so extremely happy to have this me Aqua Tru to filter water in my home.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Mary from Ontario. from Nepean, ON on 03/31/2020

II feel much safer from chemicals now.

Very satisfied but my only concern is that this will not operate if there is a power failure.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Eva Esping from Lake Forest, CA on 03/30/2020

good quality but some defects

I am very happy knowing this filter filters out any harmful bacteria or added chemicals. The price was very reasonable and it has been working mostly well. I do continue having problems with algae in some of the parts, in spite of cleaning it weekly, which I find very unappetizing and possibly harmful.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Not Sure

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Verified Buyer!

By DEBORAH from Sun City, AZ on 03/30/2020

Can’t live without my Aquatru!

The water is so pure and tastes great. Very easy to fill and clean. It makes 1/2 a gallon of water in about 5 minutes. There is no on or off button to start the process. I just giggle the container and it starts. Price of filters is cheaper than buying bottled water. I live in Arizona and Aquatru has been great.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Dave from Kent, WA on 03/30/2020

Great filter!

It is nice to have a Reverse Osmosis counter top filter.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Pam from Richmond, VA on 03/29/2020

For the price, it should last more than 1.7 years

Mine just won't stop running. I've had it since May of 2018, and by March of 2020 it isn't working properly. To me, that means it is made poorly. I am a single person who makes water everyday, and rinses it out after it has run. Your customer service people read from a script and don't answer my questions. It is also apparent that they have never run one, because when you describe to them what is happening, they don't understand. When I asked to speak to an engineer, I never got a call back. The water is very good. I think Dr. Hyman should stop recommending it. Okay so the merchant got back to me. Of course it's my fault. I must of told CS 4 or 5 times that it sits on a kitchen cabinet that is totally level, they didn't have that in the notes. No apologies, guess they just expect their machines to break within 2 years.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? No

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Merchant response for this review:

Hi Pam, Thank you for the review. Per the note in your account, the unit is trying to run after the front tank is filled up which is not common so it make sense that Customer Service wasn’t sure what you were describing. We see that you just purchased a new front tank- please let us know if this resolves the issue for you. Also, since this seems to be a new issue, please make sure that the unit is on the flat and even surface. If this doesn’t resolve the issue, please contact us immediately.

Verified Buyer!

By John from Philadelphia, PA on 03/29/2020

Great

Great

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Maritza Korzo on 03/29/2020

Excellent product

Save and and good quality

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Reeni from Santa Cruz on 03/28/2020

Thankful!

So grateful to have this wonderful water filter, especially during this virus pandemic here in California. Our AquaTru has worked without flaw since May of 2018, and has paid for itself over and over. Thank you!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Displaying Reviews 1-30
Back to Top